A roaring good time at the 20th annual VIM Gala

Supporters of the Volunteers in Medicine Clinic came dressed to the nines at Mariner Sands Country Club on Saturday, January 25, for the 20th annual VIM Gala.

Many guests embraced the Speakeasy theme by accessorizing and dressing in 20’s era outfits. Valet drivers provided guests with a password to tell the “bouncers” at the door leading into the gala. Harbour Bay Florists decorated the ballroom with table chandeliers, pearls, and feathers. Florida Arts and Dance Company put on a fabulous show entertaining the 160+ guests. This A photo booth allowed guests to get into theme even more and take home a keepsake from the night. Chef John and his team served a spectacular dinner and guests enjoyed a live auction, call-to-heart, dancing and casino games afterwards.

Gala Photos

VIP Photos


The gala is VIM Clinic’s largest fundraiser and all proceeds directly support the everyday health care provided to uninsured, indigent Martin County residents. Staff and dedicated volunteers work tirelessly to serve our patients and with your help, we will continue with our mission.

Here are our Sponsors and Donors this year:

Machine Gun Kelly
George & Patsy Conrades
David L. Smythe

Gentleman Jack
June Tozzo

The Mob’s Accountant
Mike & Linda Evans

Joe The Boss
Bob & Jan Crandall
Robert Levitsky
John & Linda Loewenberg
Walter McManus
Russell & Jane Stern
Ted & Pat Tiemeyer

Lucky Luciano
Richard & Karen Dakers
Lum Wealth Management Group of Raymond James

Ruth Mead
Matthew & Robin Polsky
VITAS Healthcare of the Treasure Coast
Robert & Carol Weissman

Bonnie & Clyde
Cleveland Clinic Martin Health
Drs. Howard Robbins & Linda Kardos
Dr. Howard Voss
Wilmington Trust, N.A. / M&T Charitable Foundation

Al Capone
Luther & Maureen Birdzell, III
Frank Byers, Jr.

Bob & Ruth Cea
Anne Cooling
Crary Buchanan, PA, Attorneys at Law
Lee Elsey
Dave deFerrari & Mary Ettari, PA
Dr. Stephen Dodds & Victoria Dodds, DNP
Gerry & Kathy DeMont
Dave & Mary Fields
Raymond & Gladys Gilmartin
Don Harvey & Kathi Harvey, DNP
Elizabeth Herold
Deane Mac Millan & Lindy Donigan
Bob & Ralf Massey
Eva McConnell
Clement & Linda McGillicuddy
William & Carolyn Michaud
Judi Powell
Dr. Mehdi & Sandy Razavi
Charles & Gerry Ruibal
Stanley & Susie Trotman
US Sugar, Robert & Mendy Coker
James Vopal, MD
Ross & Jean Weaver

Pretty Boy Floyd
James & Sandee Jo Crocker
ENT & Allergy Associates of FL, Dr. Stuart Sabol
Dr. John & Catherine Fasano
Carl & Julie Fischer

Tom Klause & Karin Klause, DNP
Wallace Automotive Group

Carol Webb & Don Wemlinger

Holland America Line
Gala Committee Members